Do I Really Know You by Sheryl Browne #BookReview #BooksOnTour #DoIReallyKnowYou #PsychologicalThriller @SherylBrowne @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am taking part in the books on tour and reviewing Do I Really Know You by Sheryl Browne, published by Bookouture.

BOOK DESCRIPTION


When the police knock on my door to tell me that my best friend Kiara has taken her life, my world shatters.

Ever since we met at university along with my husband, Nathan and her ex-husband David, the four of us have been inseparable. I can’t believe that, suddenly, she’s not here.

The police say that Kiara fell from the balcony of her small, pristine apartment. But I refuse to accept that she jumped.

I thought I knew Kiara better than anyone. But I soon find out my friend was keeping some big secrets.

Talking to her ex-husband, David, I’m shocked. Was she really having an affair, like he claims?

Searching for evidence, I let myself into her apartment. My heart races as I find her diary and I read the name of her last appointment – Nathan. Why would she be meeting with my husband? And why didn’t he tell me?

It soon becomes clear that everyone around me has been hiding the truth, and when the police call again and ask me to look at security camera footage from the night Kiara died, fear floods through me as I recognise her final visitor. Can I trust anyone in my life? And if someone did push Kiara that night, could I be next?

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainGone Girl and The WifeDo I Really Know You? is a gripping new psychological thriller from bestselling author Sheryl Browne. Once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop!

”She’s your best friend…But can you trust her…”

Do I Really Know You explores gaslighting, coercive control and magnified phobias, that are all unwrapped and told through Browne’s unique style of storytelling.

It wasn’t hard to be drawn into this story and caught up in its drama. What I love the most about Browne’s work is she knows how to write a prologue to immediately suck you in and the opening of this book is no exception. It is goosebump worthy and skin crawling with its insects of the eight legged kind and sets an ominous tone of what is to come.

The story itself is intriguing with the themes explored, in particular Kiara’s phobia of spider’s. The characters are interesting and It all plays out well as secrets and lies are brought to the surface. The pace is fast and it’s plot twists makes it a very gripping and thrilling read. All round, this another fantastic read from Browne and I can’t wait to read what she comes up with for us fans next.

Thank you to Sheryl Browne, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of Do I Really Know You, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble and BookBub if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

BUY LINKS

Amazon
Apple Books

Kobo
Google Play
Audible
Listen to a sample here

DO I REALLY KNOW YOU BOOKS ON TOUR

Follow the tour along the way and see what these bloggers also thought about Do I Really Know You. My thanks to Bookouture for my spot on this tour and for the promotional materials.

LET’S GET TO KNOW SHERYL BROWNE

Bestselling Author, Sheryl Browne, writes taut, twisty psychological thriller. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Romantic Novelists’ Association,

Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies where she completed her MA in Creative Writing.

Sheryl has also obtained a Certificate of Achievement in Forensic Science and – according to readers – she makes an excellent psychopath. Sheryl’s latest psychological thriller DO I REALLY KNOW YOU? comes to you from BOOKOUTURE.

Her previous works include the DI Matthew Adams Crime Thriller series, along with contemporary fiction novels, The Rest of My Life and Learning to Love.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads
Website

5 thoughts on “Do I Really Know You by Sheryl Browne #BookReview #BooksOnTour #DoIReallyKnowYou #PsychologicalThriller @SherylBrowne @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews”

  1. Finally, I got here! Thanks so much for reading and a brilliant review, Marnie. I think my heart stops beating on pub day until about now. So pleased you enjoyed! You’re a star! 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s