A Perfect Stranger by Shalini Boland #BookReview #BooksOnTour #APerfectStranger #PsychologicalThriller @ShaliniBoland @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am taking part in the books on tour and reviewing A Perfect Stranger by Shalini Boland, published by Bookouture.

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Two marriages. Three little lies. Someone’s going to die…

I hold my breath as my handsome husband walks through the door. I’ve planned the perfect surprise birthday party for him. Our friends are gathered and the champagne is flowing. But when I catch the look in his deep brown eyes, I realise I’ve got this horribly wrong.

All evening my stomach is churning. And I can’t help but notice Danielle Baines speaking with Aiden. With her salon-styled hair, diamonds glittering on her ring finger and married to a rich businessman she has the kind of lifestyle I can only dream of. I’ve never liked her. And I know the feeling is mutual.

So why is she here and what is she saying to my husband?

Now it’s the end of the party and the man I love is confessing a secret that shocks me to the core. But it’s not what I was afraid of. It’s much worse.

He says we have to take our son and leave the place we call home because our lives are in danger.

I thought I knew everything about my husband. But suddenly he feels like a stranger. Should I trust him with my life?

From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally gripping psychological thriller will have you guessing until the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainGone Girl and The Wife Between Us.

“She trusted her husband…She shouldn’t have…

A gripping ,page turner from start to finish, Boland takes the reader on quite the journey with this story that is full of secrets, lies and deceit.

I knew I was going to be taken on a rollercoaster of a ride after the chilling prologue. Boland always does does such a great job with these and pulls you in a web unable to untangle yourself till the final page!

The characters are well developed and are a mix of both likeable and unlikeable, the story plays out well and it wouldn’t a book from Boland if there weren’t some twist and turns which all unfold in spectacular fashion!

As is always the case with a book from Boland, you know you are going to get a thrilling read each and every time and A Perfect Stranger doesn’t disappoint. Another enjoyable and entertaining read that you definitely should check out.

Thank you to Shalini Boland, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of A Perfect Stranger, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble and BookBub if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

BUY LINKS

Amazon AU
Amazon US
Amazon UK

A PERFECT STRANGER BOOKS ON TOUR

Follow the tour along the way and see what these bloggers also thought about A Perfect Stranger. My thanks to Bookouture for my spot on this tour and for the promotional materials.

LET’S GET TO KNOW SHALINI BOLAND

Shalini lives in Dorset, England with her husband, two children and Jess their cheeky terrier cross. Before kids, she was signed to Universal Music Publishing as a singer songwriter, but now she spends her days writing suspense thrillers (in between school runs and hanging out endless baskets of laundry).

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s