The Woman in my Home by Kerry Fisher #BookReview #BooksOnTour #TheWomanInMyHome #PsychologicalSuspense #DomesticSuspense @KerryFSwayne @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am taking part in the books on tour and reviewing The Woman In My Home by Kerry Fisher. This was released on the 20th of May, published by Bookouture.

BOOK DESCRIPTION

I was starting to believe it might be my turn for the fairy tale. A man who adored me, someone to return to at the end of the day and to share my life with. And Rebecca. Capable, reliable Rebecca who could help me to manage my busy home…

Finally, Cath has met someone: a man she loves, Robin, and who adores her in return. And after years of managing fine on her own, running a successful business, raising her son, and caring for her elderly mother, she feels she deserves some happiness. And who better to provide it than charming, fun-loving Robin?

She expected everyone to be delighted for her. But her friends and family are suspicious of Robin. And Rebecca, a desperate single mother who Cath has hired as a live-in housekeeper, doesn’t trust him either. He’s too slick, he’s too perfect and it all happened too fast… how well does Cath really know him?

Cath is used to taking care of herself; she’s nobody’s fool. But when things start to go wrong in the house that’s been her haven for all these years, she’s forced to ask herself whether the man she loves is really what he seems… And having let Rebecca in to every part of her life, is Cath ready to face the secrets she might find there?

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before, The Woman in My Home is a gripping read about family secrets and lies. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

We all just want someone to love us unconditionally and share our lives with. That shouldn’t be too much to ask for right?

For Cath, after years of being a single woman, she meets charismatic Robin where sparks fly and a whirlwind romance begins. But not everyone in Cath’s life is happy about this and are suspicious of him, including her new live in housekeeper Rebecca. Is Robin being unfairly judged? Is he taking Cath for a ride? Or is there more to this story than meets the eye?

I am very late to the party in reading a book from Kerry Fisher and I quickly discovered that I have been missing out! What a read The Woman in my Home is. I enjoyed the journey of being taken down the rabbit hole where I became entangled in a web of betrayal, deception secrets and lies.

The characters are well crafted. believable, complex and flawed, the narrative, told from Cath and Rebecca, which I always enjoy in a story getting more than one perspective. The writing is engaging and drew me in, the twists and turns unexpected, and I was satisfied with how it all unfolded.

The Woman in my Home is a book I highly recommend you reading and has been a fantastic introduction for me to Fishers work. I really loved her style of storytelling and I am looking forward to reading more from her.

Thank you to Kerry Fisher, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advance copy of The Woman In My Home, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play Barnes & Noble, Waterstones, Foyles and BookBub if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK.

BUY LINKS

Amazon AU
Amazon US
Amazon UK

THE WOMAN IN MY HOME BOOKS ON TOUR

Follow the tour for these blogger’s thoughts on The Woman In My House. My thanks to Bookouture for my spot on this tour and for the promotional materials.

LET’S GET TO KNOW KERRY FISHER

Kerry Fisher is an internationally bestselling author of women’s contemporary fiction, including The Woman I Was Before, The Silent Wife (USA Today bestseller) and Other People’s Marriages, as well as a non-fiction memoir, Take My Hand.

She was born in Peterborough, studied French and Italian at the University of Bath and spent many years living in Spain, Italy and France. After returning to England to work as a journalist, she eventually abandoned real life stories for the secrets of fictional families.

She now lives in Surrey with her husband, with an intermittent empty nest as her two young adult children come and go.

You can see Kerry Fisher interviewed here: https://bit.ly/2Ycw4Z9

Best advice ever received: ‘This is fiction, we can skip the boring bits.’ Lynn Hightower, UCLA Writers’ Program.

Mantra in life: Good times will come again.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Newsletter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s