The Invite by Sheryl Browne #BookReview #BooksOnTour #TheInvite #PsychologicalThriller @SherylBrowne @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am taking part in the books on tour and reviewing The Invite by Sheryl Browne. This was released on 22nd of February, published by Bookouture.

Book Description

Kaitlin has been looking forward to her engagement party for weeks. She’s finally introducing her fiancé Greg to her best friend Zoe, but as the champagne corks pop, her dream party soon becomes her worst nightmare…

Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin knows her relationship has been a whirlwind… but Greg looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she refuse when he’s already planned their romantic elopement?

As the guests arrive, Kaitlin wonders why Greg is suddenly acting so shifty. Is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe’s face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings?

Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. Then, after a heated conversation, her best friend stumbles outside without looking back.

Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin’s door – Zoe is missing.

When the police question Greg about the night of the party, Kaitlin knows he’s telling lies. But why would he? Can she really trust the man she’s marrying? And could her precious daughter’s life now be in danger too?

The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainGone Girl and The Wife. You’ll be hooked from the first page!

“One minute she was there…the next she was gone…”

Once again one of my all time favourite authors has delivered another outstanding read! Every time I read one of Sheryl Browne’s books I always know that I am going to get a story that completely consumes me from beginning to end, with a thrilling twist to end all twists and I got that and so much more with The Invite!

A well executed plot where no time is wasted in getting things going, it explores love, friendship and jealously. The multiple points of view add extra layers and keeps things interesting, a good mix of characters good and bad bring it all to life and it wouldn’t be a Sheryl Browne book if she didn’t hoodwink the reader and throw in some curve balls, which she does here in spectacular fashion!

The Invite embodies everything I love in a psychological thriller and is why I consider Browne one of the best authors in the genre. I absolutely loved this book and could not get enough. I fondly refer to her as the “wicked one” and again she definitely lives up to that name with this book!

Thank you to Sheryl Browne, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of The Invite, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Amazon
Apple Books
Kobo
Google Play

The Invite Books on Tour

Follow the tour along the way for these bloggers thoughts on The Invite.

My thanks to Bookouture for my spot on the books on tour and for the promotional materials.

Let’s Get to Know Sheryl Browne

Bestselling Author, Sheryl Browne, writes taut, twisty psychological thrillers. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Romantic Novelists’ Association, Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies where she completed her MA in Creative Writing. Sheryl has also obtained a Certificate of Achievement in Forensic Science and – according to readers – she makes an excellent psychopath.

Sheryl’s latest psychological thriller THE INVITE comes to you from BOOKOUTURE. Her previous works include the DI Matthew Adams Crime Thriller series, along with contemporary fiction novels, The Rest of My Life and Learning to Love.

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads
Website

4 thoughts on “The Invite by Sheryl Browne #BookReview #BooksOnTour #TheInvite #PsychologicalThriller @SherylBrowne @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews”

  1. Marnie, I love this review! Thank you so much for reading #TheInvite. I know how pushed for time you guys are so truly appreciated. I’m loving being the “wicked one”! Brilliant! 🥰

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s