A Death at Silversmith Bay by Emma Jameson #BookReview #BooksOnTour #DeathAtSilversmithBay #CozyMystery #Series @msemmajameson @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am taking part in the books on tour and reviewing A Death at Silversmith Bay by Emma Jameson. This was released on the 21st of February, published by Bookouture.

Book Description

Librarian Jemima Jago can’t resist a whodunnit, but finding a body in a bookshop is a plot twist she could never have expected…

Jem Jago is back at work with her antique books, and spending her weekends exploring her new home—the windswept Isles of Scilly—in her little sailboat, Bellatrix. She’s really starting to settle into island life. Unfortunately, murder in the Scillies is not as rare as some of her manuscripts…

On a trip out to picturesque Penzance with best friend Micki, the pair stumble across an intriguing mystery, not of the fictional kind. In Tatteredly’s second-hand bookstore, they discover the body of beautiful Gina Marrak, Micki’s former sister-in-law.

Jem can’t bear to see Micki so distraught, and with the hapless Detective Conrad in charge of the inquiry, she must do some sleuthing of her own to find out the truth. As she convinces Gina’s so-called friends to talk, Jem learns she wasn’t actually well liked in her little corner of Penzance. Did the jilted lover, the pretentious pub landlord or the rowdy real estate agent bump off poor Gina?

Poking around the scene of the crime, Jem finds an unusual book which leads her down an unlikely path. But can Jem get to the bottom of the mystery before the terrible tale comes to an end for her too?

A fun, cozy page-turner filled with mystery and intrigue, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Agatha Christie will be totally hooked!

I enjoyed being back with Jem and this mystery with all it had to offer and had fun trying to the solve the puzzle. It lead me down a path of an unlikeable victim, plenty of suspects each with a motive to kill and red herrings to keep me off the scent. The inclusion of Jem’s sister adds another level of complexity as to whether or not she is involved in this crime, which keeps things very interesting indeed.

Well written with its picturesque setting, cast of colourful characters, humour and a good mystery to solve, A Death at Silversmith Bay is another great addition to this delightful cozy mystery series and I look forward to more instalments.

Thank you to Emma Jameson, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of A Death at Silversmith Bay, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Amazon AU
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Death at Silversmith Bay Books on Tour

Follow the tour along the way and see what these bloggers also thought about Death at Silversmith Bay.

My thanks to Bookouture for my spot on this books on tour and for the promotional materials.

Let’s Get to Know Emma Jameson

Emma Jameson writes mysteries that readers call witty, romantic, and full of surprises. An aspiring novelist since age seven, she took a long, twisty route to the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists.

After years of working at a major medical center, her first novel, cobbled together on nights and weekends, became a runaway e-book bestseller. Now she writes full-time and has sold over half a million books.

A compulsive reader and information hoarder, Emma is always searching for that fascinating nugget or startling fact that will spark another novel.

A lifelong Anglophile, she resides in the United States, where she enjoys swimming, yoga, and serving the needs of not one, not two, not three, but four cats.

Facebook 
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s