Silent Scream by Angela Marsons #AudiobookReview #SilentScream #CrimeThriller #Series #Audible @WriteAngie @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am reviewing audiobook Silent Scream by Angela Marsons, narrated by Jan Cramer and published by Bookouture.

Book Description

Even the darkest secrets can’t stay buried forever. 

Five figures gather ’round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood. 

Years later a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders that shock the Black Country. 

But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. DI Kim Stone fast realizes she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. 

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late? 

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid ,and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction. 

A detective hiding dark secrets, Kim Stone will stop at nothing to protect the innocent. Silent Scream is the first book in the series.

With its release date back in 2015, it has only taken six years for me to crawl out from the rock I had been living under to get on board with this series. I had a very stern talking to with myself where i was like ”Self pull your finger out and make a start already“! So I downloaded all the audiobooks and I am so bloody glad that I did. I have been missing out! What a thrilling read Silent Scream is and is one that I devoured in just one sitting!

Marsons sure knows how to grab her reader from the outset and does not let you go! This woman can write and completely blew my mind! A gripping spine tingling read, I actually sped the narration (loved Jan Cramer) up as I couldn’t wait to see how it would all unfold fast enough. Now the story is great, but its DI Kim Stone I was the most fascinated with. A bad ass with a troubled past, she is straight down the line and doesn’t take any crap. She is brash and boarderline unlikable, but fiercely loyal and is one person who you would want in your corner. I absolutely loved her and I look forward to getting to know her and the recurring cast more.

One of the questions I like to ask an author is, if you could have written any book what would it be? If I was an author, my answer would be Silent Scream and the rest of this series. Now. I am only three books in, but it is just incredible and I know i’m going to love each one. My goal is to have them all read before the next one is released sometime next year, which I am sure I will have done in no time!

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Audible AU
Audible US
Audible UK

Let’s Get to Know Angela Marsons

Angela lives in the heart of the Black Country with her partner, bouncy puppy and potty mouthed parrot. It has taken many novels to find that one character who just refused to go away. And so D.I. Kim Stone was born. The D.I. Kim Stone series has now sold over 3 million copies.

Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Website

2 thoughts on “Silent Scream by Angela Marsons #AudiobookReview #SilentScream #CrimeThriller #Series #Audible @WriteAngie @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookreviews”

  1. I love the sound of DI Kim Stone – I’m so here for hardcore women detectives! In 2022 I want to read more crime and thriller books so will definitely be checking this series out. Thank you for sharing! 📚❤️ X x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s