All Your Fault by NJ Moss #BookReview #AllYourFault #PsychologicalThriller @NathanJMoss @Bloodhoundbook #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am reviewing All Your Fault by NJ Moss. This was released on the 14th of June, published by Bloodhound Books.

Book Description

They won’t forgive you. Can you ever forgive yourself?

Some secrets are better off buried… 

With Grace’s son starting reception, it is the ideal time to apply for a new job. And when the perfect job lands in her lap, she can’t believe her luck.

But soon the idyllic opportunity becomes a living nightmare, and she is catapulted back to a childhood tragedy; the day her little sister was killed in a hit-and-run. 

When Grace suspects she is being followed, she struggles to keep herself together for her family’s sake. 

Unable to sleep, she starts to wonder if she is losing her mind? Is she going mad, inheriting the schizophrenia from her grandmother that has become a macabre family myth?

The perfect job is becoming the perfect nightmare, and Grace is running out of places to hide.

All Your Fault is set to be one of 2021 stand-out debut psychological thrillers. Packed with twists and turns this one will keep you guessing until the very end. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like SJ Watson, Mark Edwards and B A Paris.

No stranger to writing, having been a ghostwriter for a number of years, NJ Moss has taken the plunge by going solo and has delivered a smashing and powerful debut with All Your Fault.

I throughly enjoyed this book and found it to be very well written, plotted and executed. NJ Moss really has crafted a compelling tale, which he has put his heart and soul into. it is gripping, intense and gets under your skin. The characters are strong and its outcome was one I didn’t expect. It was different, memorable and a real standout for me as to how ones guilt can consume you.

The opening chapter of the story is harrowing and sets up the rest up well. It does deal with a number of sensitive topics which may be a trigger for some, including mental illness, anxiety and paranoia. These have all been portrayed realistically, sensitively and like NJ Moss, these topics are also very close to my heart.

I have to admit that I was not going to read this book just yet having other reading commitments to get through, but all the amazing feedback I kept reading about this book, had my curiosity piqued and I just had to bump it up the list. I am so glad that I did. Right from the get go I was hooked and couldn’t tear myself away.

NJ Moss is a refreshing new voice in the psychological thriller genre and a natural born storyteller who I am excited to add to my growing list of favourite authors. This is one book that you are definitely going to want to add to your reading for this year that’s for sure!

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Buy Links

Amazon AU
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Let’s Get to Know NJ Moss

NJ Moss worked as a fiction ghostwriter for ten years before he turned his skills to his own work. All Your Fault is his debut novel, and covers many topics close to his heart: mental illness, anxiety, paranoia… but it is also a story about motherhood and friendship, sisterhood and the guilt we carry. 

When he is not working on his next thriller, you can normally find him walking his dogs (Loki and Gizmo, a Jack Russel terrier and a Chihuahua), Rollerblading up and down the promenade of Weston-Super-Mare, or spending time with his lovely wife. 

He has already signed for another book with his publisher, and this serial killer, stalker, social media-focused thriller will be out September 22nd.

Author Links

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads

marnie harrison

I am all about sharing the book love so I hope you enjoy your visit to my blog and find your next great read 😊