Guilty by Sadie Ryan #BookReview #Guilty #PsychologicalThriller @The__SadieRyan @SpellBoundBks #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am reviewing Guilty by Sadie Ryan. This was released on the 21st of April, published by Spellbound Books.

Book Description

Two Strangers.

A Chance Meeting?


One Moment that will change their lives forever.

Lindy once had the world at her feet. An adoring husband, two beautiful daughter’s and a successful career.

In a split second, a tragic accident causes Lindy’s world to come crashing down around her.

Mia, personal fitness trainer and glamorous wife of a local tv personality seems to have everything.  

Slowly Lindy learns more about Mia’s ‘perfect’ life and becomes convinced that they are each other’s saviours.  

As obsessions grow and the lines that shape reality become blurred, Lindy’s and Mia’s lives are now forever dangerously intertwined as personalities merge

Nobody with a conscience can survive, can they?

A breathtaking psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. –Fans of Samantha Downing, Lucinda Berry and Teresa Driscoll will devour this twisty thriller in one sitting

Guilty is an addictive psychological thriller that caught me off guard and surprised me with how instantly I became invested in the story before I even read chapter one! That’s impossible I hear you say, but it was the following quote from Virginia Woolf that was used at the start that captured my attention.

“I thought how unpleasant it is to be locked out; and I thought how it is worse, perhaps to be locked in” – Virginia Woolf

I couldn’t stop thinking of this quote and what it’s significance could be, but the more I got into the story it became very clear and it resonates perfectly.

The story itself has been skilfully plotted and Sadie Ryan really knows how to weave a tale and keep her reader engaged and engrossed. All the way through this one I was kept in the dark as to how it was all going to play out. Normally I try and guess but, I just let the author take the reins which lead to a more satisfying outcome.

The characters have been well developed, each bringing the story to life. I did not know how to take Lindy at first. She is a very complex character but as the book progresses and when we learn of why the way she is, she really pulls on the heartstrings. Mia’s situation had me completely shook and If I could post a review with certain expletives, none would be spared on that husband of hers!

Guilty is definitely a must read for fans of psychological thrillers. Beautifully written, perfectly paced and full of so much tension and suspense, this book will get under your skin and still have you thinking about it long after you are done.

Thank you to Sadie Ryan for my gifted copy of Guilty, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Buy Links

Amazon AU
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Let’s Get to Know Sadie Ryan

Sadie Ryan lives in leafy Cheshire in the North West of England. She has completed two standalone psychological suspense/domestic noir novels. Her debut novel, Behind Closed Doors was published May 2019.

Sadie’s always dreamed of being a writer. She passionately believes reading is a door opening into a private world full of wonder and excitement that no other medium can provide. The magic of books has no limits with the imagination of the reader and author combined.

When asked where she gets her ideas from, she says, ‘From observation, inspiration and lots of wicked thoughts.’

Sadie loves spending time with her dog, Willow, and messing about in her garden. Having people over for meals and lots of wine. She loves to cook and thinks there’s nothing better than eating in the garden surrounded by her friends and family and a good bottle of wine chatting until the sun goes down.

She’s travelled a lot over the years all over the world and recently discovered the joy of cruising. Enjoying the relaxed approach holidays like these bring, she spends time choosing the right ones.

When she’s not doing her day job or writing she loves watching old black and white movies.

Sadie’s gripping psychological thriller which will have you sat at the edge of your seats throughout, will be published by Spellbound in Spring 2021.

Author Links

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads
Website

marnie harrison

I am all about sharing the book love so I hope you enjoy your visit to my blog and find your next great read 😊