No Easy Answer by Valerie Keogh #BookReview #NoEasyAnswer #Crime #Mystery #Series @ValerieKeogh1 @Bloodhoundbook #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am reviewing on its publication day No Easy Answer by Valerie Keogh, published by Bloodhound Books.

Book Description

These cases might prove to be West’s toughest yet…

Detective Garda Sergeant Mike West could do with a break. He’s had his fill of complicated cases and wants nothing more than to settle down with his fiancée. But life has a habit of getting in the way…

Two new cases come in: A hit and run where the family of the victim act suspiciously and a missing woman who is found dead from natural causes until the post-mortem suggests foul play.

With an investigation into both cases going nowhere, the last thing West or his team need are further complications – they certainly don’t need human body parts turning up but that’s what they get.

Everybody avoids using the words… serial killer.

With no motives, no clues and contradictory evidence, is West destined to fail this time? 

No Easy Answer is a murder mystery with a touch of romance, set in the Dublin suburbs. It will appeal to fans of authors such as Peter James, LJ Ross and Ruth Rendall.

A hit and run, a death not to do with natural causes as first believed and unexpected body parts turning up, all play a part in this sixth instalment of the Detective Mike Garda series by the wonderful Valerie Keogh.

A thrilling mystery not for the faintest of heart, Valerie Keogh’s imagination is on overdrive here as she weaves a tale that has Detective Mike Garda and his team at a loss on if this is the work of one killer or are they dealing with multiple murderers. As the story progresses, the stakes get higher making for an edge of your seat thriller as you wonder how it is all going to come together and unfold.

Once again the characterisation is on point, which is one of the things that makes this series such the success that it is. Charismatic and a joy to read, Mike Garda is the perfect lead and is someone you would want in your corner. His relationship with Edel, although not without its ups and downs, adds a romance element and the banter he shares with his colleagues, provide some light hearted moments.

There are just not enough words to describe how much I love Valerie Keogh’s work. She puts her heart and soul into each book she writes and every time delivers an outstanding read for the reader and No Easy Answer is no exception. A brilliant series with another fantastic addition to it, I look forward to hopefully more in the future.

Thank you to Valerie Keogh and Bloodhound Books for allowing me to read an advanced copy of No Easy Answer, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Buy Links

Amazon AU
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Let’s Get to Know Valerie Keogh

Valerie Keogh was born in Dublin, qualified as a nurse and then studied English in University College Dublin gaining a BA in English and a Masters in American Literature.

She moved to the UK several years ago where she lives with her husband, Robert, and cat, Fatty Arbuckle. She enjoys writing both crime and psychological thrillers.

When she’s not writing, Valerie loves to travel.

Author Links

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads

marnie harrison

I am all about sharing the book love so I hope you enjoy your visit to my blog and find your next great read 😊