Cover Reveal: Invisible Victim by Mel Sherratt #CoverReveal #InvisibleVictim #ComingSoon #PsychologicalThriller @writermels @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookblog

Today I am thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal for Mel Sherratt\’s upcoming psychological thriller Invisible Victim. This is due for release on the 28th of June, published by Bookouture.

I hate to admit that I haven\’t had the pleasure of reading one of Mel Sherratt\’s book before, but this will definitely be changing with this book. Before I get to the reveal, check out what the book is about.

Book Blurb

‘Let me out! Please!’ I shouted, banging on the door. How had I got here? What day was it? I couldn’t remember anything. But I knew I had become the fifth woman to be abducted.

As my eyes adjust to the darkness, I’m filled with dread. Everything looks just like the others described: a small hole in the door, a mattress and a narrow window allowing only a small chink of light. The jewellery given to me by my loving husband has gone and I’m in someone else’s clothes.

Just days before, I had interviewed the third victim for the local paper. She couldn’t stop shaking. Her story was the same as those before her: an ordinary woman, locked away for ten days then released with no explanation, and nothing – nothing she could think of – to link her to the others. Throughout the ordeal, her abductor stayed eerily silent.

I tell myself I’ll be safe in ten days. But I can’t help thinking of the fourth victim who is still missing. And then I hear the voice coming through the door. “You said everything would be fine. But it wasn’t was it?” It is then that I realise. If I am to make it out alive, I need to revisit a dark secret of my own that I have spent a lifetime trying to forget.

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with a truly brilliant twist, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, T.M. Logan and C.L. Taylor.

Wow this sounds fantastic! Can\’t wait to read this one.

Ok, you have waited long enough so lets get on with the cover reveal.

Here we go…..

Looks amazing doesn\’t it? Invisible Victim is available to preorder now from the following retailers.

Let\’s Get to Know Mel Sherratt

My novels take you to the heart of the crime. I write police procedurals, psychological suspense and crime dramas – fiction with a punch. Shortlisted for the prestigious CWA (Crime Writer\’s Association) Dagger in Library Award, my inspiration comes from authors such as Martina Cole, Lisa Jewell, Mandasue Heller and Clare Mackintosh.

To date, I\’ve sold 1.6 million books. All fifteen of my crime novels have been bestsellers, each one climbing into the Kindle UK top 10 and I\’ve had several number ones. I\’ve also had numerous Kindle All-star awards, for best read author and best titles.

I live in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, with my husband and terrier, Dexter (named after the TV serial killer) and make liberal use of my hometown as a backdrop for some of my books. You can find out more at my website www.melsherratt.co.uk or I\’m on Twitter at @writermels


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s