Whisper Island by Carissa Ann Lynch #BookReview #WhisperIsland #Thriller #NetGalley @carissaannlynch @0neMoreChapter_ #onceuponatimebookreviews

Today I am reviewing on its publication day Whisper Island by Carissa Ann Lynch, published by One More Chapter.

Book Description

Don’t miss the gripping new page-turning thriller from the USA Today bestseller!

It was the perfect escape

Until one by one they vanished…

For friends Riley, Sam, Mia and Scarlett, their trip to Whisper Island, Alaska, was meant to be a once in a lifetime adventure – just four young women, with everything to live for…

But as soon as they arrive things start to go wrong.  First there is the unexpected arrival of Sammy’s drug addict brother and his girlfriend Opal – why are they here? 

And then the deaths begin. 

As the dream trip quickly turns into a nightmare, suspicion is high.  Are they really alone on the island?  Or is there a killer hiding in the shadows? 

And as each of the girls reveals a dark secret of their own, perhaps the truth is the killer is closer than they think…just a whisper away…

I have read a few books from Carissa Ann Lynch now and Whisper Island was another one I couldn’t wait to get stuck into. What followed was a highly addictive fast paced thrilling ride that consumed me from start to finish.

I was so caught up in it as it’s sinister storyline played out in front of me leaving me no choice but to keep flicking those pages in my need to see how it was going to unfold. All up a very entertaining read.

Thank you to Carissa Ann Lynch, One More Chapter and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of Whisper Island, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Buy Links

Apple Books
Google Play

Let’s Get to Know Carissa Ann Lynch

Carissa Ann Lynch is the USA Today bestselling author of the Flocksdale Files trilogy, Horror High series, Searching for Sullivan, 13, 13: Deja Vu, Grayson’s Ridge, Shattered Time, Things Only the Darkness Knows, Shades and Shadows, and This Is Not About Love.

She resides in Floyds Knobs, Indiana with her husband, children, and collection of books. Besides her family, her greatest love in life is books. Reading them, writing them, holding them, smelling them…well, you get the idea.

She’s always loved to read and never considered herself a “writer” until a few years ago when she couldn’t find a book to read and decided to try writing her own story. With a background in psychology, she’s always been a little obsessed with the darker areas of the mind and social problems.

Author Links


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s