The Girl Across the Street by Vikki Patis #BookReview #TheGirlAcrossTheStreet #PsychologicalThriller #NetGalkey @VikkiPatis @Bookouture #onceuponatimebookblog

 

Today I am reviewing The Girl Across the Street by Vikki Patis. This was released on the 8th of March, published by Bookouture.


Book Blurb

You’re hiding a secret that only she can see.

Her name is Beth. She came into my life when I needed her the most. We lead very different lives, but she’s the only person who understands me.

She was the only other witness to the terrible accident on the street between our homes. The only person who saw the cracks in my perfect life before I had the chance to cover them up.

It’s been so long since I’ve had a friend. Someone to talk to, to listen to, to laugh and dream with.

Beth would never do anything to hurt me.

She only wants what’s best for me, for my marriage.

Doesn’t she?

An unputdownable psychological suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

After both witnessing a tragic accident, Isla and Beth form an unlikely friendship.

Both different with Isla coming from wealth and Beth struggling to make ends meet both women have secrets that become entwined in each others lives and first appearances are not what they seem.

Isla seems to have the perfect life but behind closed doors she is in a controlling and abusive marriage with Jake.

When Beth comes into her life, Isla feels she has finally found a friendship that she craves but she can no longer hide her secret life when circumstances bring Beth into her home to stay. But is Beth the friend that Isla believes her to be and what is her connection to Isla\’s husband Jake?

What follows is a story of lies, deceit and murder…

This is the first book I have read from Vikki Patis and it won\’t be my last. it is a fast paced psychological thriller which had me hooked right from the start. I highly recommend this book.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Buy here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s